NSTA Virtual Conference

Exploring Three-Dimensional Instruction

Conference Agenda

A virtual conference is an exciting and convenient way to engage in professional learning. You can log on from anywhere with an internet connection and interact with presenters and educators from across the country.

Saturday, February 11, 2017
10 a.m. – 2 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. – 1 p.m. CT / 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. MT / 7 a.m. – 11 a.m. PT

Session Type Session Topics and Presenters
Welcome and Introduction
10:00 a.m. ET
9:00 a.m. CT
8:00 a.m. MT
7:00 a.m. PT
Welcome and Introductory Presentation

Session 1
Digging into the Three Dimensions
Transition time 11:20 a.m. ET / 10:20 a.m. CT / 9:20 a.m.MT / 8:20 a.m. PT
Session 2
11:30 a.m. ET
10:30 a.m. CT
9:30 a.m.MT
8:30 a.m. PT
Session 2: Parallel Breakout Sessions
  • Focus on Science in the Elementary Grades
  • Focus on Life Science in Middle School and High School
  • Focus on Earth and Space Science in Middle School and High School
  • Focus on Physical Science in Middle School and High School
Transition time 12:50 p.m.ET / 11:50 a.m CT / 10:50 a.m. MT / 9:50 a.m PT
Session 3
1:00 p.m. ET
12:00 p.m. CT
11:00 a.m.MT
10:00 a.m. PT
Session 3: Parallel Breakout Sessions
  • Classroom Teachers Journeys toward 3D Instruction
  • The Administrators Role in the Journey toward 3D Instruction
Adjourn 2:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. CT / 12:00 p.m. MT / 11:00 a.m. PT
Thank you for attending the conference!

For more information contact webseminars@nsta.org