NSTA Virtual Conference

The Dynamic Ocean: Changes and Impacts

Conference Agenda

A virtual conference is an exciting and convenient way to engage in professional learning. You can log on from anywhere with an internet connection and interact with presenters and educators from across the country.

Saturday, May 13, 2017
10 a.m. – 2 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. – 1 p.m. CT / 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. MT / 7 a.m. – 11 a.m. PT

Session Type Session Topics and Presenters
Welcome and Introduction
10:00 a.m. ET
9:00 a.m. CT
8:00 a.m. MT
7:00 a.m. PT
Welcome and Introductory Presentation

Session 1: Opening General Session
Transition time 10:50 a.m. ET / 9:50 a.m. CT / 8:50 a.m.MT / 7:50 a.m. PT
Session 2
11:00 a.m. ET
10:00 a.m. CT
9:00 a.m.MT
8:00 a.m. PT
Session 2: Parallel Breakout Sessions
  • Sea Level Rise
  • Changing Ocean Chemistry
Transition time 12:10 p.m.ET / 11:10 a.m CT / 10:10 a.m. MT / 9:10 a.m PT
Session 3
12:20 p.m. ET
11:20 p.m. CT
10:20 a.m.MT
9:20 a.m. PT
Session 3: Parallel Breakout Sessions
  • Coral Reef Bleaching
  • Species Migration/Changing Fisheries
Transition time 1:30 p.m.ET / 12:30 a.m CT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 10:30 a.m PT
Session 4
1:35 p.m. ET
12:35 a.m. CT
11:35 a.m. MT
10:35 a.m. PT

Session 4: Closing General Session
Adjourn 2:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. CT / 12:00 p.m. MT / 11:00 a.m. PT
Thank you for attending the conference!

For more information contact webseminars@nsta.org