NSTA Virtual Conference

Assessing Three-Dimensional Learning


Conference Agenda

A virtual conference is an exciting and convenient way to engage in professional learning. You can log on from anywhere with an internet connection and interact with presenters and educators from across the country.

Saturday, October 21, 2017
10 a.m. – 2 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. – 1 p.m. CT / 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. MT / 7 a.m. – 11 a.m. PT

Session Type Session Topics and Presenters
Welcome/Introduction
10:00 a.m. ET
9:00 a.m. CT
8:00 a.m. MT
7:00 a.m. PT
Opening General Session

Session 1:
Seeing Students Learn Science
Presenter: Heidi Schweingruber
Transition time 11:20 a.m.ET / 10:20 a.m CT / 9:20 a.m. MT / 8:20 a.m PT
Session 2
11:35 a.m. ET
10:35 a.m. CT
9:35 a.m.MT
8:35 a.m. PT
Session 2: Parallel Breakout Sessions
Transition time 12:55 p.m.ET / 11:55 a.m CT / 10:55 a.m. MT / 9:55 a.m PT
Session 3
1:10 p.m. ET
12:10 p.m. CT
11:10 a.m MT
10:10 a.m PT
Closing General Session

Session 3:
The Next Generation of Statewide Assessments
Presenters: Peter McLaren and Kevin Anderson
Adjourn / 2:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. CT / 12:00 p.m. MT / 11:00 a.m. PT
Thank you for attending the conference!

For more information contact webseminars@nsta.org