Next Generation Science Standards

Free NGSS Posters from Vernier

Vernier is please to offer the attached NGSS CCC and SEP posters free of charge to science teachers. Just send me the following information and we will send them to your school. Name Email Title School or District Name Address How many sets do you need? Gary Myers, M.Ed Managing Director of Outreach Vernier Software and Technology gmyers@vernier.com

Gary Myers
Gary Myers
235 Activity Points

Name: MARCUS DOUGLAS
Email: mdouglas@kohalahs.com
Title: science teacher
School or District Name: Kohala
Address po box 1376
kapa`au hi 96755
How many sets do you need? 6

Thank you very much

Marcus Douglas
Marcus Douglas
310 Activity Points

Krystal Medina medinkr@tulsaschools.org Middle School Science Department Leader Webster Middle School 1919 W 40th St Tulsa, OK 74107 Room 267 I would like 5 sets so I can get them to the high school teachers as well, however, if supply is limited, there are 2 teachers at the middle school and I would like them for us at least, if possible. Thank you so much for offering this great resource.

Krystal Medina
Krystal Medina
220 Activity Points

Elizabeth Cox
bcox@ghchs.com
Science Department Chair

Granada Hills Charter High School
10535 Zelzah Ave. Granada Hills, CA 91344

How many sets do you need?: 12

Thank you!

Elizabeth Cox
Elizabeth Cox
1505 Activity Points

Name: Mari Souza
Email: mari_souza@waikoloa.k12.hi.us
Title: Science Chairperson
School or District Name: Waikoloa School
Address: 68-1730 Ho'oko Street
How many sets do you need? 2

Thank you!

Mari Souza
Mari Taira
155 Activity Points

Aloha! Thank you very much for this resource! Kimberly Tangaro ktangaro@kis.k12.hi.us Science DH/7th grade Life Science Kailua Intermediate School 145 S. Kainalu Dr., Kailua, HI 96734 I need 8 sets of posters, please!

Kimberly Tangaro
Kimberly Tangaro
1725 Activity Points

Name: Blade Shepherd-Jones Email: Blade_Shepherd-Jones@notes.k12.hi.us Title: Science Teacher School or District Name: Waimanalo School Address: 41-1330 Kalanianaole Hwy, Waimanalo, HI 96795 How many sets do you need? 2

Blade Shepherd-Jones
Blade Shepherd-Jones
45 Activity Points

Kristen Kato kristen_kato@notes.k12.hi.us Mililani Middle School 95-1140 Lehiwa Dr Mililani, HI . 96789 18 sets please

Kristen Kato
Kristen Kato
40 Activity Points

Name: Leidy Luciani Email: lluciani@akibaacademy.org Title: STEM Coordinator School: Akiba Academy of Dallas Address: 12324 Merit Drive, Dallas, TX 75251 How many sets do you need: 2 Thank you!

Leidy Luciani
Leidy Luciani
2365 Activity Points

Name: Abigail Wong
Email: WongA@scsk12.org
Title: Science Teacher
School or District Name : Melrose High School - Shelby County Schools
Address:
2870 Deadrick Ave
Memphis, TN 38114
How many sets do you need?: 6 sets

Thank you!

AW

Abigail Wong
Abigail Wong
1110 Activity Points

Hi there! I am a brand new instructional coach for math and science. Thank you for this resource. Erica Middaugh middaugh.e@monet.k12.ca.us K-6 Instructional Coach Math/Science Modesto City Schools 426 Locust St. Pearson Room 9 Modesto, Ca. 95351 I would like 2 sets please.

Erica Middaugh
Erica Middaugh
10 Activity Points

I would like one set of these posters please. Christine Walsh cwalsh@berlincentral.org K-5 Science Teacher Berlin Elementary School 53 School Street Berlin, NY 12022 )ne set of posters please.

Christine Walsh
C Walsh
1545 Activity Points

Chance Bankhead chance.bankhead@estemschools.org 112 West 3rd Street Little Rock AR, 72201 Curriculum Facilitator I'd love 18 copies of each if they are available. We have a big staff. Thank you!!!!!!!

Chance Bankhead
Chance Bankhead
10 Activity Points

Christine Sosa csosa@wboe.net science teacher Memorial Middle School/Willingboro Township 451 VanSciver Parkway Willingboro, NJ 08046 9 sets would give one to science teacher 15 sets (total) would provide a set for each of our special teachers with self-contained classes

Christine Sosa
Christina Sosa
1485 Activity Points

Hi, Gary, could I get some more poster sets for a PD I'm running?

Name: Abigail Wong
Email: WongA@scsk12.org
Title: Teacher/Science Department Chair
School or District Name: Melrose High/Shelby County Schools
Address: 2870 Deadrick Ave, Memphis, TN 38114
How many sets do you need? 25

Abigail Wong
Abigail Wong
1110 Activity Points

Are these still available? If so can I please have some sent to me?

Name Allison Pyatt
Email apyatt@cusd.kahoks.org
Title science teacher 8th grade
School or District Name Collinsville Middle School
Address 9649 Collinsville Rd. Collinsville, IL 62234
How many sets do you need? 8

Allison Pyatt
Allison Pyatt
45 Activity Points

Name: Denis Kogan
Email: dkogan@schools.nyc.gov
Title: Science Coach
School or District Name: District 75
Address: 400 1st Ave, NY NY 10010
How many sets do you need? 3

Denis Kogan
Denis Kogan
330 Activity Points

Great Offer! Jenny Olechowski jenny.olechowski@yahoo.com Science Teacher (High School) James E Dottke High School 7815 W Lapham West Allis Wi 53214 3 sets please? Thank you

Jennifer Olechowski
Jennifer Olechowski
435 Activity Points

I just emailed you. Thank you!

Casey Moskau
Casey Moskau
150 Activity Points

Anne Webster acwebste@egusd.net Teacher Elk Grove High School 9800 Elk Grove Florin Road Elk Grove, CA 95624 I would like 9 sets.

Anne Webster
Webster Anne
140 Activity Points

Laura Riley, NBCT Instructional Coach lriley@cusd201.org Westmont Junior High School 944 Oakwood Ave Westmont, IL 60559 Please send 3 sets for our 3 science teachers. Thank you!!

Laura Riley
Laura Riley
120 Activity Points

Gilberto Garcia ggarc3@lausd.net Science Teacher Christopher Dena Elementary School 1314 S. Dacotah St. Los Angeles, CA 90023 3 sets (grade level) Thank you very much :)

Gilberto Garcia
Gilberto Garcia
435 Activity Points

I need 4 sets, please. We just re-wrote our curriculum and have officially adopted modified NGSS. 

 

Amanda Sutton

amanda359@myncsd.org

Administrative Team

Amanda Sutton
Woods Learning Center
500 S. Walsh
Casper, WY 82609

Amanda Sutton
Amanda Sutton
10 Activity Points

Laurel Mosca

lmosca@fz.k12.mo.us

Teacher

Fort Zumwalt South High School

8050 Mexico Rd, St Peters, MO 63376

15 sets, please!

Laurel Mosca
Laurel Mosca
90 Activity Points

Sharon Plickert

Worcester Academy

81 Providence Street

Worcester, MA 01604

Teach: Middle School Science

Number if possible: 4, one for me, one for my other MS teacher and colleague; department head and one for an upper school teacher, who would love to have a copy.

thank-you for this offer. :)

Sharon Plickert
Sharon Plickert
95 Activity Points

Denise Guluk Isensee

dhg9849@lausd.net

NGSS Science Coordinator

Haynes CES/ LAUSD

6624 Lockhurst Drive

West Hills, CA 91307

Please send 18 sets of posters!

Thank you.

Denise Guluk Isensee
Denise Guluk Isensee
70 Activity Points

Kescia Muhammad, 8th Grade Science Teacher

muhammadk@scsk12.org

Sherwood Middle School

3480 Rhodes Ave

Memphis, TN 38111

Shelby County Schools

8 Sets please if available. 

Thanks so much!

Kescia Muhammad
Kescia Muhammad
10 Activity Points

Kim Orr

kim.orr@lssd.org

Winfree Bryant Middle School

Lebanon Special School District

1213 Leeville Pike, Lebanon, Tennessee 37090

15 sets, please to share among 6 schools

Thank you!!

Kim Orr
Kim Orr
50 Activity Points

Thanks bunches!  Please send 15 sets - 5 for the middle/ high school & 5 each for both the elementaries.  (If the elementaries want more, I'll ask again.  I figure 5 is a good start.)

 

Torrey Wenger, science teacher, twenger@bdalecards.org

Bloomingdale Middle & High School (Bloomingdale Public Schools)

629 East Kalamazoo Street, Bloomingdale, Michigan  49026

Torrey Wenger
Torrey Wenger
133 Activity Points

Hi Gary,

We had one school in our district receive the posters this week. Thank you. Could we request for our other schools? We have 28 secondary science teachers and 50 primary.

Thank you. 

Dr. Alex Alvarez

aalvarez@gocats.org

Valdosta City Schools

1204 Williams Street

Valdosta GA, 31601

Alex Alvarez
Alex Alvarez
10 Activity Points

Sara Pierce piercsaa@uni.edu Pre service teacher Cedar Falls Community Schools 2613 Fandre Dr. Cedar Falls, IA 50613 1 set please

Sara Pierce
Sara Pierce
3922 Activity Points

Sure, no problem

Gary Myers
Gary Myers
235 Activity Points

Well, thanks, Gary, in advance! Name: John Giacobbe Email: john.giacobbe@leonagroup.com Title: Teacher School or District Name: South Pointe High School Address: 8325 S. Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85042 How many sets do you need? 2, please and, if you can, can you send us a catelogue of your products? I'm sorta new at this school, and we have a few older versions of your probeware, but I'd really love to repair and upgrade them. Thanks!

John Giacobbe
John Giacobbe
450 Activity Points

Sure, I'll get those to you soon.

Gary Myers
Gary Myers
235 Activity Points

Jim O'Malley Edison Elementary School Morton Grove, Il. 60053 3 sets? Thank you!

Jim O'Malley
Jim O'Malley
110 Activity Points

Aloha Gary! I would love 11 sets (please!) of your posters for my science department members! Here is the required information: Cecelia E Romero cecelia_romero@baldwin.k12.hi.us Science department chairperson HP Baldwin High School 1650 Kaahumanu Avenue Wailuku, HI 96793 11 sets Mahalo from Maui! Cecelia

Cecelia Romero
Cecelia Romero
2379 Activity Points

Jennifer Basalari jennifer.basalari@ocps.net Orange County Public Schools Lakemont Elementary School Science Coach/5th Grade Teacher 901 N. Lakemont Ave. Winter Park, FL 32792

Jennifer Basalari
Jennifer Basalari
4680 Activity Points

Daniel Miller
dmiller@pitman.k12.nj.us
Pitman High School
225 Linden Avenue
Pitman, NJ 08071

6 sets

Thanks :-)

Daniel Miller
Daniel Miller
10 Activity Points

Name Mary Koga
Email mkoga@bousd.us
Title Science Dept. Chair and Teacher
School or District Name Brea Junior High Brea Olinda USD
Address 400 N. Brea Blvd. Brea, Ca 92821
How many sets do you need? 6

Thank you so much!

Mary Koga
Mary Koga
665 Activity Points

Name: Teryl Lowry
Email: teryl.lowry@hawks.k12.hi.us
Title: Marine Science & Biology Teacher
School: Nanakuli High and Intermediate School
Address: 89-980 Nanakuli Ave, Waianae, HI 96792
How many sets do you need: 2

Thank you very much!
With gratitude,
Teryl

Teryl Lowry
Teryl Lowry
462 Activity Points

George Seymour george.seymour@questar.org Science Improvement Specialist Questar III ( a regional BOCES that serves 27 school districts) 10 Empire State Boulevard Castleton, NY 12033 please send 10 sets. thank you, George

George Seymour
George Seymour
2435 Activity Points

Trish Champagne West Hawaii Complex Area 75-140 Hualalai Rd Kailua Kona, HI 96740 I would like 2 sets please.

Trish Champagne
Trish Champagne
10 Activity Points

I would love 8 sets of these posters. Lori Munhollon Science Dept Chair Nixa Junior High 205 E North Nixa, MO 675714 lorimunhollon@nixaschools.net

Lori Munhollon
Lori Munhollon
230 Activity Points

Ashley Ederington
aederington@grbeavers.org
Life Sciences Teacher
Glen Rose High School
14334 HWY 67
Malvern, AR 72104

9 sets

Ashley Ederington
Ashley Ederington
45 Activity Points

Judith Odom jodom@chesteruplandsd.org Environmental/Biology Teacher Chester High School 200 W. 9th St Chester, PA 19013 12 sets

Judith Lucas-Odom
Judith Lucas-Odom
23000 Activity Points

Gary, if you still have sets of the NGSS posters I would appreciate getting them for my science department. We would need 10 sets to cover our middle and high school. Much appreciated! Getting ready for changes in the fall!! Joanna McLucas Science Department Chair St. Joseph's Catholic School Greenville, SC 29607

Joanna McLucas
Joanna McLucas
10 Activity Points

Holly Morgan holly.morgan@gcccharters.org Sacramento Academic & Vocational Academy 5310 Power Inn Road, Suite A Sacramento Ca 95820 2 sets please!

Holly Morgan
Holly Morgan
10 Activity Points

Name: Steve Perez
Email: steve.a.perez@lausd.net
Title: Elementary Teacher
School or District Name : Charles White Elementary, Los Angeles Unified SchoolDistrict
Address: 
2401 Wilshire Blvd.

Los Angeles, CA 90057

How many sets do you need?: 5 sets 

Thank you!

Steve Perez
Steve Perez
55 Activity Points

Gilberto Garcia

ggarc3@lausd.net

Christopher Dena School

1314 S. Dacotah St. Los Angeles, CA 90023

Please send 15 sets of posters!!

Thank you. 

Gilberto Garcia
Gilberto Garcia
435 Activity Points

Name: Grey Skelton
Email: grey.skelton@keaau.k12.hi.us
Title: science teacher
School or District Name: Keaau High School 
Address: 16-725 Keaau-Pahoa Rd, Keaau, HI 96749

1 copy

Thanks!!

Grey Skelton
Grey Skelton
30 Activity Points

Name: Melanie Lyons

Email: mlyons@district158.org

Title: science teacher

School: Huntley High School

Address: 13791 Harmony Road, Huntley, IL 60142

 

2 copies

Thank you!

Cindy Fuhrer
Cindy Fuhrer
60 Activity Points

Here is an excellent resource:

https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Store/Next-Generation-Science-Guy

Robert Chesbro
Robert Chesbro
110 Activity Points

Hi Gary,

Lincoln Elementary School in the Newark NJ School District

87 Richelieu Terrace

Newark, NJ 07106

3 sets for the Middle School.

ghjackson1@gmail.com

 

Thank you,

Gregory Jackson

6-7 Science Teacher

 

 

Gregory Jackson
Gregory Jackson
30 Activity Points

Hi Gary,

 

Casco Bay High School

194 Allen Ave

Portland, Maine 04103

3 sets for high school

kutvij@portlandschools.org

 

Thank you,

Jacque Kutvirt

11th Grade Science Teacher

Jacqueline Kutvirt
Jacqueline Kutvirt
10 Activity Points

Post Reply

Forum content is subject to the same rules as NSTA List Serves. Rules and disclaimers