NSTA Virtual Conference

Using Phenomena to Drive Student Learning


Conference Agenda

A virtual conference is an exciting and convenient way to engage in professional learning. You can log on from anywhere with an internet connection and interact with presenters and educators from across the country.

Saturday, July 28, 2018
10 a.m. – 2 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. – 1 p.m. CT / 8 a.m. – 12 p.m. MT / 7 a.m. – 11 a.m. PT

Session Type Session Topics and Presenters
Welcome/Introduction
10:00 a.m. ET
9:00 a.m. CT
8:00 a.m. MT
7:00 a.m. PT
Opening General Session

Welcome and Introductory Presentation:
Using Phenomena to Promote Equity in Instruction

Okhee Lee
Transition time 11:15 a.m.ET / 10:15 a.m CT / 9:15 a.m. MT / 8:15 a.m PT
Session 2
Breakouts with Examples of Using Phenomena

11:30 a.m. ET
10:30 a.m. CT
9:30 a.m. MT
8:30 a.m. PT
Session 2a
Using Phenomena in Elementary School

Katy Fattaleh and Michael Novak

Session 2b
Using Phenomena in Middle School

Mary Colson

Session 2c
Using Phenomena in High School

Holly Hereau and Wayne Wright
Transition time 12:50 p.m.ET / 11:50 a.m CT / 10:50 a.m. MT / 9:50 a.m PT
Session 3
1:05 p.m. ET
12:05 p.m. CT
11:05 a.m. MT
10:05 a.m. PT
Using Phenomena in Assessment
Sara Cooper
Adjourn / 2:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. CT / 12:00 p.m. MT / 11:00 a.m. PT
Thank you for attending the conference!

For more information contact webseminars@nsta.org