NSTA Virtual Conference

Embracing STEM


Conference Agenda

A virtual conference is an exciting and convenient way to engage in professional learning. You can log on from anywhere with an internet connection and interact with presenters and educators from across the country.

Saturday, December 1, 2018
10 am – 2 pm ET / 9 am – 1 pm CT / 8 am – 12 pm MT / 7 am – 11 am PT

Session Type Session Topics and Presenters
Welcome/Introduction
10:00 am ET
9:00 am CT
8:00 am MT
7:00 am PT
Opening General Session

Welcome and Introductory Presentation:
David Evans
Rodger Bybee
Transition time 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT / 9:00 am MT / 8:00 am PT
Session 2
Breakouts with Examples of STEM Classrooms

11:15 am ET
10:15 am CT
9:15 am MT
8:15 am PT
Session 2a (Elementary)
Kate Soriano

Session 2b (Middle)
Rachael Manzer

Session 2c (High)
Tricia Shelton

Session 2d (Administrators)
Salvador Fernandez
Transition time 12:45 pm ET / 11:45 am CT / 10:45 am MT / 9:45 am PT
Session 3
Closing General Session

1:00 pm ET
12:00 pm CT
11:00 am MT
10:00 am PT
STEM Schools: Critical Components and Models of Successful STEM-Focused Schools
Erin Peters Burton
Adjourn / 2:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm CT / 12:00 pm MT / 11:00 am PT
Thank you for attending the conference!

For more information contact webseminars@nsta.org