National Science Education Leadership Association logo National Science Teachers Association National Science Education Leadership Association/NSTA Joint Web Seminar: The Every Student Succeeds Act

Larry R. Plank
Larry R. Plank Larry R. Plank is the Director of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics Education for Hillsborough County Public Schools, in Tampa, FL, the 8th largest school district in the United States. He currently chairs the Professional Development Committee of the National Science Education Leadership Association (NSELA). Plank’s most recent work with the Florida Department of Education is focused upon the adoption of new state standards for K-12 science and developing the next generation of science assessments. In addition, Plank currently directs 11 STEM-related educational projects in Tampa Bay area. Prior to his career as an educator, he worked as a marine biologist for the State of Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission.

Jodi Peterson
Jodi Peterson is the Assistant Executive Director of Legislative and Public Affairs for the National Science Teachers Association (NSTA). She is responsible for monitoring and identifying policy and legislation affecting science and STEM education on Capitol Hill, outreach activities to Congress, and the association’s advocacy initiatives. She also directs all media relations activities for the NSTA. Jodi also co-chairs the STEM Education Coalition, a group representing all sectors of the STEM education and workforce communities that advocates for policies to improve STEM education at every level. Twitter: @stemedadvocate

Keri Randolph
Keri Randolph Keri Randolph currently serves as the Assistant Superintendent of Innovation for Hamilton County Department of Education in Tennessee. Previously, she served as the Director of the Southeast Tennessee STEM Innovation Hub and Vice-President of Learning for the Public Education Foundation in Chattanooga. In these roles, she worked with educators and school districts from Southeast Tennessee to support and promote high-impact STEM education. She created and directs several teacher leadership and educational technology initiatives including the Teacherpreneur Incubator, Dev Dev (a digital literacy initiative), the 1:1 technology pilot in Hamilton County Schools and the iPLC. Keri is currently the president-elect of the National Science Education Leadership Association.

David L. Evans
David L. Evans David L. Evans is the executive director of the National Science Teachers Association (NSTA). Before joining the association staff in February 2013, Evans served as the Director of the Center for Sustainability: Earth, Energy, and Climate at Noblis, Inc., a not-for-profit provider of science-related, strategic, and technology consulting services. Prior to joining Noblis in 2007, Evans served as the Under Secretary for Science at the Smithsonian Institution in Washington, D.C., where he directed research and education activities and oversaw strategic planning, outreach, fundraising, and hiring for the national museum and several research institutions, including the National Science Resources Center, the Natural History Museum, the Air and Space Museum, the National Zoo, and the Environmental Research Center.

For more information contact

National Science Teachers Association logo Underwritten by National Science Teachers Association